Craft Breweries on Instagram (Follow them!) 21

Although Twitter still remains my favorite and preferred social media platform, Instagram is quickly becoming one of my favorite guilty pleasures.

There is a great community of craft beer enthusiasts and craft breweries on Instagram – but often times the two don’t always connect. Instagram users are more likely to tag pictures with a brewery’s hashtag rather than the brewery’s user name. Whereas hashtags are a necessary search tool for both Instagram, but my experience suggests that the @ sign works better when trying to connect with brands.

With the goal of increasing engagement in the community, especially between breweries and fans, I’ve developed a working list of all the craft breweries that I know of that are on Instagram. Each brewery is linked to their static instagram page. As long as you are signed into, you should be able to like the brewery from your computer. If you experience any issue, please let me know!

The next time you share an awesome #craft picture on Instagram, don’t forget to tag the brewery!

Craft Breweries on Instagram

Note: Breweries, please don’t be offended if I leave you off at first. Instagram does not allow for key word searches. If I missed a brewery, I encourage you to mention them in the comment section below so I can edit my list accordingly.


18th Street Brewery: @18thstreetbrewery

Against the Grain: @atgbrewery

Alaskan Brewing: @alaskanbrewing

Allagash Brewing: @allagashbrewing

Almanac Beer: @almanacbeer

Anchor Brewing: @anchorbrewing

Anderson Valley: @andersonvalleybrewing


Beachwood BBQ Brewing: @beachwoodbbq_brewing

Bear Republic: @bearrepublic

Bells Brewery: @bellsbrewery

Bellwoods Brewing: @bellwoodsbeer

Big Bend Brewing Co: @bigbendbrewing

Bison Organic Beer: @bisonbrew

Bootlegger’s Brewing: @bootleggersbrew

Boulevard Brewing: @boulevardbeer

Breckenridge Brewing: @breckbrew

Brooklyn Brewery: @brooklynbrewery


Captain Lawrence: @cptlawrence

Carton Brewing: @cartonbrewing

Center of the Universe Brewing Company: @COTUBrew

Cigar City: @cigarcitybeer

Court Avenue Brewing Company: @courtavebrew


Deep Ellum Brewing Company: @deepellumbrewco

Descutes Brewery: @deschutesbeer

Dogfish Head: @dogfishbeer

Drake’s Brewery: @drakesbrewery


Eagle Rock Brewery: @eaglerockbrew

Epic Beer: @epicbeer

Epic Brewing: @epicbrewery


Fireman’s Brewing: @firemansbrew

Firestone Walker: @firestonewalker

Flying Dog: @flyingdogbrewery

Founders Brewing: @foundersbrewing

Frog Hair Brewing: @froghairbeer


Great Lakes Brewing Co: @glbc_cleveland

Green Bush Brewing: @greenbushbrew

Green Flash: @greenflashbeer


Half Acre: @halfacrebeer

Hangar 24 Brewery: @hangar24brewery

Hardywood Brewery: @hardywood

Harpoon Brewery: @harpoonbrewery

Hopworks Urban Brewery: @hopworksbeer


Jackie O’s Brewery: @jackieosbrewery

Jolly Pumpkin: @jollypumpkin


Kane Brewing: @kanebrewing

Karl Strauss: @karl_strauss


Lady Face Ale Co.: @ladyfaceale

Left Hand Brewing: @lefthandbrewing

Licking Hole Creek: @lickingholecreekcraftbrewery

Lost Abbey: @lostabbey


Magnolia Brew Pub: @magnoliapub

Maui Brewing Co.: @mauibrewingco

Migration Brewing: @migrationbrewing

Mikkeller Brewing: @mikkellerbeer

Mothers Brewing: @mothersbrewing


New Belgium: @newbelgium

Newburgh Brewing: @newburghbrewing

New Holland: @newhollandbrew

Night Shift Brewing: @nightshiftbeer

Ninkasi Brewing: @ninkasibrewing

Noble Ale Works: @noblealeworks


Odell Brewing: @odellbrewing

Ommegang: @breweryommegang

Oskar Blues: @oskarbluesbrewery


Peak Organic Beer: @peakorganicbrewing

Pipework Brewing: @pipeworksbrewing

Pizza Port: @pizzaport

Philips Brewing: @philipsbeer


Rogue Ales: @rogueales


Samuel Adams: @samueladamsbeer

Schafly Brewing: @schaflybeer

Sierra Nevada: @sierranevadabeer

Six Point Brewery: @sixpointbrewery

Shmaltz Brewing: @shmaltzbrewing

Ska Brewing: @skabrewing

SocieteBrewing: @societebrewing

Solemn Oath Brewery: @solemnoathbeer

Speakeasy Beer: @speakeasybeer

Stone Brewing Co: @stonebrewingco

Sun King Brewing: @sunkingbrewing

Sweetwater Brewing: @sweetwaterbrew


The Bruery: @thebruery

Thomas Creek Brewery: @thomascreekbrewery


Victory Brewing: @victorybeer


Wynkoop Brewing: @wynkoopbrew


Zauber Brewing: @zauberbrewing


About The Beer Wench

Ashley is a self-proclaimed craft beer evangelist & social media maven on a mission to advance the craft beer industry through education, inspiration and advocacy. She is currently the “Director of Awesomeness” at Bison Brewing in Berkeley, CA — where her responsibilities include everything from marketing, sales, PR, social media & events. Ashley is also a freelance consultant and professional speaker on the subjects of social media, beer mixology, food & beverage pairings. She is the founder of & as well as a regular contributor to

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

21 thoughts on “Craft Breweries on Instagram (Follow them!)